Skip to main content

SCOUT

Special Collections Online at The University of Tennessee

Hotels -- Tennessee, East.

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Early Inns and Hostelries in the East Tennessee Country, 1760-1860

 Collection
Identifier: MS-0998
Abstract

This collection features a twelve-chapter manuscript of Early Inns and Hostelries in the East Tennessee Country, 1760-1860 written by LaReine Warden Clayton.

Dates: undated

Mountain View Hotel Memorabilia

 Collection
Identifier: MS-4007
Abstract

This collection contains a single round paper tag from the Mountain View Hotel in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The tag includes a drawing of the hotel as well as the name of owner and manager A. J. Huff.

Dates: undated

Mountain View Hotel Register

 Collection
Identifier: MS-0622
Abstract

This collection houses six volumes documenting the activities of the Mountain View Hotel in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, between 1927 and 1933.

Dates: 1927 June 11-1933 May 28

Ridley Wills Postcard Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS-3781
Abstract This collection consists of approximately 2800 postcards featuring the Great Smoky Mountains, East Tennessee and Western North Carolina from the 1910s to the 1990s. The cards depict a variety of scenes, including iconic natural features, distinctive architecture, general landscapes, and popular tourist destinations. The predominant focus of this collection is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and surrounding areas including Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the images on the postcards...
Dates: 1910s-1990s

Shepard Inn Register

 Collection
Identifier: MS-0605
Abstract

This collection houses five volumes documenting the guests of Dandridge's Shepard Inn between 1907 and 1928.

Dates: 1907 February 6-1928 July 31

Tate Springs Hotel Registers

 Collection
Identifier: MS-0198
Abstract

The Tate Springs Hotel Registers reflects the operations of the Tate Springs Resort near Bean Station, Grainger County, Tennessee under the ownership of the Thomas Tomlinson Estate. The collection primarily includes hotel registers and guest cards dated between 1923 and 1940, prior to when the hotel and resort closed in 1941.

Dates: 1923-1940